Board of Directors

The New Media Manitoba Board of Directors is compromised of industry leaders and IDM innovators who are committed to growing our sector.

We are grateful to them for their hard work and perseverance as we continue to build a strong ecosystem for generations to come.

2020 Board of Directors

Chair, TreasurerChristopher ClarkePresident, Forward Media
Vice ChairRachael HoseinCo-Founder and Chief Creative Officer, Flipside XR
SecretaryKevin GlasierFounder and CEO, Tactica Interactive
Director Dan BlairOwner and CEO, Bit Space Development
DirectorNoah Decter-JacksonFounder, CEO and Creative Director, Complex Games
DirectorJames SwirskyPrincipal, Blinkworks
DirectorAndrew YankiwskiManaging Partner, Precursor Productions 
DirectorDarryl LongManaging Director, Ubisoft
DirectorKitan AmaoSenior Manager, Commercial Financial Services, RBC
DirectorDoug LauvstadPresident and Vice Chancellor, UCN
DirectorSusan AndreeRetired, Chair, Creative Arts, RRC
Ex-OfficioLaurie CornellPolicy Analyst, Economic Policy & Programs, Economic Development and Training, Government of Manitoba
Ex-OfficioShaun HentonWorkforce Development Consultant, Industry Partnerships, Industry Workforce Development, Manitoba Economic Development & Training
Ex-OfficioTroy Harwood-JonesPartner, PKF Lawyers
Ex-OfficioJohn VisserMNP